Around Seattle Bellingham Vancouver Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Poulsbo Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Class/Workshop
Photography Workshop: Black and White
Great photography prior to the digital era - even prior to the age of color film, was in black and white. Color, introduced in the mid twentieth century, was not immediately accepted as art. This tells us there is some quality of black and white imagery th...
Olympic College - Poulsbo Campus
Poulsbo, WA

Fri 3/22/19 at 10am-12pm
Fri 3/29/19 at 10am-12pm
Fri 4/5/19 at 10am-12pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
Exploring Ancient Egypt: Pyramids, Tombs, and Pharaohs
Egyptian society is well-known for its fascinating religious and funerary practices. This course examines the major civilizations and cultures which have come to symbolize Ancient Egypt. We discuss the major issues, theories and challenges within the field...
Olympic College - Poulsbo Campus
Poulsbo, WA

Wed 3/27/19 at 5pm-6:45pm
Wed 4/3/19 at 5pm-6:45pm
Wed 4/10/19 at 5pm-6:45pm
Wed 4/17/19 at 5pm-6:45pm
Wed 4/24/19 at 5pm-6:45pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
Digging up the Past
Have you ever wondered what archaeologists really do? This is a hands-on introduction to the basics of archaeology theories and practices regarding ceramics, coinage, architecture and papyrology. During each session, students participate in a classroom act...
Olympic College - Poulsbo Campus
Poulsbo, WA

Sat 3/30/19 at 10am-1pm
Sat 4/6/19 at 10am-1pm
Sat 4/13/19 at 10am-1pm
Sat 4/20/19 at 10am-1pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
New Discoveries in Science: Black Hole Blues and Neutron Star Heavy Metal
In 1916, Albert Einstein predicted the formation of gravity waves from massive celestial events. He also predicted these gravity waves would be too weak to measure. Amazingly, in September of 2015 at LIGO Hanford, cosmologists announced the detection of th...
Olympic College - Poulsbo Campus
Poulsbo, WA

Thu 4/18/19 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 4/25/19 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 5/2/19 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 5/9/19 at 1pm-3pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: